Pops by Kristina

I attended a very well put together 1st birthday party this weekend for a close family friend’s daughter Gianna. The food was good, but the dessert really stood out.  I highly recommend Pops by Kristina to anyone catering for a birthday, graduation or any other party in the IL area.  She put in a good deal of work which you can see on her page pictures.  I was only able to snag a picture of the cake push pop.  Everything else I tried (and yes, I tried one or more of everything) was gone too fast for me to snap a picture.

 

image

 

The cake push pops as you can see are layers of buttercream frosting and chocolate cake inside of a push-pop device with a little candy topper. She also had the most amazing cheesecake balls on a stick. The cheesecake was perfectly chilled and kept  cool inside the thick coating of fondant and frosting.  My mom’s absolute favorite were the mini red velvet cupcakes topped with the letter G tiered together with mini vanilla cupakes.  Just when you thought you couldn’t eat anymore sugar, there was also frosted oreo’s on a stick with star crystals, mini donuts and as a parting gift, sugar cookie’s that melted in your mouth.  It was definitely worth the sugar coma.

3 Comments

Filed under Dessert, Food, Restaurant Reviews

3 responses to “Pops by Kristina

  1. Pardon the pun, but this was such a sweet blog post! I am so glad that you enjoyed the treats at the party. Thanks so much for taking the time to write about it in your blog – it is great to hear that my treats were well-liked 🙂

  2. While I wasn’t a guest at her party, I can vouche for her sweet treats as well! Not only are her treats sweet, but so is she!

    Kristina is doing some fun stuff for my upcoming engagement party luau. I can’t wait to try all her yummy creations because the pics on FB look good enough to eat!

  3. I just discovered your site via Ask, nice read, going to bed now because it is extremely late but will check you out more in the morning.

Leave a Reply

